I'd like to see
comic strips about

No need to add
comic strips
to your keywords!

Advanced Search
Know the
image number?


Find comic strips
for:

Books
Magazines
Newsletters
Presentations
Websites

Find Comic Strips by: Cartoonist I
Advanced Search I Keyword(s)


The Performance Review Comic Strips

gathered from over thirty leading newspaper comic strips.

These are available for you to license for books, magazines, newsletters, presentations and websites.
Roll-over each thumbnail and click on the image that appears to see links for licensing.
Questions? Please let us know.

View by Property Refine Search View Related Subjects

Result page:    2  3  Next  (45 images)


1. Comic Strip Bob Thaves Tom Thaves  Frank and Ernest 2019-01-13 performance review 
Cartoonist(s): Bob Thaves Tom Thaves
Comic/Cartoon: Frank and Ernest
Viewable Date: 2019-01-13 Pub. Date: 2019-01-13
Image Number: 176125
Caption: Part of Neptune's job is doing performance reviews. He said the octopus is a great multitasker and the dolphin has outstanding communication skills. If given a meaty project to work on, the shark will really sink its teeth into it. The jellyfish received a poor review because he's just aimlessly drifting in his career. And the eel is being promoted to management. He's a terrific motivator. He gets everybody charged up.
     
2. Comic Strip Mike Twohy  That's Life 2003-04-25 performance review 
Cartoonist(s): Mike Twohy
Comic/Cartoon: That's Life
Viewable Date: 2018-09-05 Pub. Date: 2003-04-25
Image Number: 3658
Caption: I'm conscientious. I never said I'm the brightest bulb in the deck.
     
3. Comic Strip Darrin Bell  Rudy Park 2017-10-08 performance review 
Cartoonist(s): Darrin Bell
Comic/Cartoon: Rudy Park
Viewable Date: 2017-10-08 Pub. Date: 2017-10-08
Image Number: 162958
Caption: What was it you wanted to talk about, minion? Boss, you called me in at 2a.m. to clean out the gutters. We don't have any gutters. Of course we don't have any gutters. I'm confused. When I ordered you to clean out the gutters, it was clearly implied that you're first supposed to install them. Am I supposed to do all your thinking for you, Rudy? This is very disappointing. This will impact your next weekly performance review. Anyway, you'd better get to it. How do you expect the cafe's rooftop garden to properly drain without gutters? We don't have a rooftop garden. Very bad man. How do you expect to placate the green-freaks once we install the oil wells without a rooftop garden.
     
4. Comic Strip Mike Twohy  That's Life 2006-10-05 performance review 
Cartoonist(s): Mike Twohy
Comic/Cartoon: That's Life
Viewable Date: 2017-09-29 Pub. Date: 2006-10-05
Image Number: 15010
Caption: It says here you have a tendency to buckle under pressure.
     
5. Comic Strip Bob Thaves Tom Thaves  Frank and Ernest 2017-04-29 performance review 
Cartoonist(s): Bob Thaves Tom Thaves
Comic/Cartoon: Frank and Ernest
Viewable Date: 2017-04-29 Pub. Date: 2017-04-29
Image Number: 157258
Caption: Letters of recommendation don't carry any weight up here.
     
6. Comic Strip Bob Thaves Tom Thaves  Frank and Ernest 2016-09-09 performance review 
Cartoonist(s): Bob Thaves Tom Thaves
Comic/Cartoon: Frank and Ernest
Viewable Date: 2016-09-09 Pub. Date: 2016-09-09
Image Number: 148199
Caption: They do not give out participation trophies in the rat race!
     
7. Comic Strip Bob Thaves Tom Thaves  Frank and Ernest 2016-04-22 performance review 
Cartoonist(s): Bob Thaves Tom Thaves
Comic/Cartoon: Frank and Ernest
Viewable Date: 2016-04-22 Pub. Date: 2016-04-22
Image Number: 142393
Caption: Robotics Inc. We have performance evaluations today, so be sure to clear your browser history.
     
8. Comic Strip Dave Coverly  Speed Bump 2016-04-01 performance review 
Cartoonist(s): Dave Coverly
Comic/Cartoon: Speed Bump
Viewable Date: 2016-04-01 Pub. Date: 2016-04-01
Image Number: 140941
Caption: 7.5 6 8
     
9. Comic Strip Bob Thaves Tom Thaves  Frank and Ernest 2016-02-28 performance review 
Cartoonist(s): Bob Thaves Tom Thaves
Comic/Cartoon: Frank and Ernest
Viewable Date: 2016-02-28 Pub. Date: 2016-02-28
Image Number: 140014
Caption: Movie Awards. Winner. It's been a big night for Ernie! He won three times at the movie-set caterer awards! On one set he made a healthy, refreshing beverage that received rave reviews from the cast and crew. He won the "best pitcher" award for it. Did they say he won for best costumes? No, his dressings won. His sticky buns won also. For "best leading roll" performance, right? No, for best "cinnamontography"!
     
10. Comic Strip Darrin Bell  Rudy Park 2015-11-22 performance review 
Cartoonist(s): Darrin Bell
Comic/Cartoon: Rudy Park
Viewable Date: 2015-11-22 Pub. Date: 2015-11-22
Image Number: 134803
Caption: Good morning, Rudy. I suppose you're wondering why I've summoned you. I like licorice. It's time for your annual performance review. In short, you've done very well this year. Thank you, boss. You're friendly, punctual, and well-groomed. You follow direction acceptably, you've shown initiative, and you brew a fine cup of coffee. Those are the pluses. There's only one negative, really. Only 1.3 percent of your social media posts and comments have been about me or the cafe, and of those only 94% have been positive. An overwhelming 6% have been neutral. The only thing keeping me from firing you is, 0% have been negative. Just thought of a negative. I'm also not thrilled about that cute kitten you re-tweeted in February. I'm more of a piranha man.
     
11. Comic Strip Mike Lester  Mike du Jour 2015-11-19 performance review 
Cartoonist(s): Mike Lester
Comic/Cartoon: Mike du Jour
Viewable Date: 2015-11-19 Pub. Date: 2015-11-19
Image Number: 135357
Caption: In order to evaluate your request for a raise, I must first conduct a performance review … Grrrr!!! Grrr!! Grrr!! Grrrr!!! Squeek! Squeek! Squeek! Squeek! Squeek! Squeek! Squeek! Squeek! I've got to admit - Mr. Meenky kills performance reviews.
     
12. Comic Strip Mike Twohy  That's Life 2004-07-22 performance review 
Cartoonist(s): Mike Twohy
Comic/Cartoon: That's Life
Viewable Date: 2015-11-03 Pub. Date: 2004-07-22
Image Number: 7795
Caption: Uninspired. (Woman critiques performance of a chamber orchestra.)
     
13. Comic Strip Bob Thaves Tom Thaves  Frank and Ernest 2013-03-03 performance review 
Cartoonist(s): Bob Thaves Tom Thaves
Comic/Cartoon: Frank and Ernest
Viewable Date: 2013-03-03 Pub. Date: 2013-03-03
Image Number: 94327
Caption: Personnel. Let's see what some of your former bosses say about you. Hmm ... This one says you stunk. That was normal, it was a fertilizer plant! And this one describes your work as up and down. That's good! It was a trampoline factory! Don't overlook the boss who gave me a performance review! Hey, you're absolutely right! But, unfortunately, that came when you were a safety officer at the nuclear power plant!
     
14. Comic Strip Bob Thaves Tom Thaves  Frank and Ernest 2013-02-24 performance review 
Cartoonist(s): Bob Thaves Tom Thaves
Comic/Cartoon: Frank and Ernest
Viewable Date: 2013-02-24 Pub. Date: 2013-02-24
Image Number: 94320
Caption: Wonderland Movie Awards. Tonight's award show was very exciting, and now it's time for the after-party. The Seven Dwarves are here -- they were tonight's winner for "Best Short." There's the frog who turned into a prince. He's the "Best Adaptation" winner. And here comes the Pied Piper, who took the trophy for "Best Performance by a Leading Man"! The Big Bad Wolf hosted tonight's show and is getting rave reviews -- he blew away the audience! His performance was cheered wildly. He brought the house down!
     
15. Comic Strip Bob Thaves Tom Thaves  Frank and Ernest 2012-01-20 performance review 
Cartoonist(s): Bob Thaves Tom Thaves
Comic/Cartoon: Frank and Ernest
Viewable Date: 2012-01-20 Pub. Date: 2012-01-20
Image Number: 75911
Caption: Employee Evaluations Today. My performance review could have gone better --- He said I need to start acting my wage.
     
16. Comic Strip Bob Thaves Tom Thaves  Frank and Ernest 2011-11-23 performance review 
Cartoonist(s): Bob Thaves Tom Thaves
Comic/Cartoon: Frank and Ernest
Viewable Date: 2011-11-23 Pub. Date: 2011-11-23
Image Number: 73491
Caption: Dermatology Lab. Employee Evaluations Today. What a great evaluation! They said they're going to name a rash after me!
     
17. Comic Strip Bob Thaves Tom Thaves  Frank and Ernest 2011-06-26 performance review 
Cartoonist(s): Bob Thaves Tom Thaves
Comic/Cartoon: Frank and Ernest
Viewable Date: 2011-06-26 Pub. Date: 2011-06-26
Image Number: 62550
Caption: My friend Ernie thinks he's made a good first impression on his new boss! He's bringing me into the decision-making process --- He said I could shape up or ship out! And he really appreciates my concise communication skills. He noted that I always speak my mind, and at the same time commented about me being a man of few words! He already considers me part of the management team! What makes you think that? He said if there are any cutbacks, I'll be among the first to know!
     
18. Comic Strip Bob Thaves Tom Thaves  Frank and Ernest 2011-02-16 performance review 
Cartoonist(s): Bob Thaves Tom Thaves
Comic/Cartoon: Frank and Ernest
Viewable Date: 2011-02-16 Pub. Date: 2011-02-16
Image Number: 57517
Caption: City News. Editor. The arrest was a captivating performance --- What is this? The theater critic is filling in on the police beat.
     
19. Comic Strip Bob Thaves Tom Thaves  Frank and Ernest 2010-08-11 performance review 
Cartoonist(s): Bob Thaves Tom Thaves
Comic/Cartoon: Frank and Ernest
Viewable Date: 2010-08-11 Pub. Date: 2010-08-11
Image Number: 50812
Caption: Employee Evaluations Today. This is what I hate most about being married to the job --- Having to talk about the relationship.
     
20. Comic Strip Greg Evans  Luann 2010-03-26 performance review 
Cartoonist(s): Greg Evans
Comic/Cartoon: Luann
Viewable Date: 2010-03-26 Pub. Date: 2010-03-26
Image Number: 45490
Caption: Good work, you two. You're 100% convincing as lovers. Keep it up. West Side Story. Do you have a bad feeling about this? Oh, please. They stink as lovers. "Convincing"? Don't make me laugh. Looks pretty real to me. It's a play, Gunther. It's fake real.
     
Result page:    2  3  Next  (45 images)