I'd like to see
comic strips about

No need to add
comic strips
to your keywords!

Advanced Search
Know the
image number?


Find comic strips
for:

Books
Magazines
Newsletters
Presentations
Websites

Find Comic Strips by: Cartoonist I
Advanced Search I Keyword(s)


The Music Review Comic Strips

gathered from over thirty leading newspaper comic strips.

These are available for you to license for books, magazines, newsletters, presentations and websites.
Roll-over each thumbnail and click on the image that appears to see links for licensing.
Questions? Please let us know.

View by Property Refine Search

Result page:     (10 images)


1. Comic Strip Mike Twohy  That's Life 2003-05-25 music review 
Cartoonist(s): Mike Twohy
Comic/Cartoon: That's Life
Viewable Date: 2019-02-01 Pub. Date: 2003-05-25
Image Number: 4011
Caption: No caption. (Violinist plays music on the sidewalk. Man walks by and leaves a coin in the musician's violin case. Violinist plays a screeching sound. Man leaves another coin and violinist then resumes playing music.)
     
2. Comic Strip Mike Twohy  That's Life 2007-03-25 music review 
Cartoonist(s): Mike Twohy
Comic/Cartoon: That's Life
Viewable Date: 2017-09-07 Pub. Date: 2007-03-25
Image Number: 14927
Caption: No caption. (Street musician plays in front of a clothing store's window. Mannequin right behind him has raised his hands to cover his ears.)
     
3. Comic Strip Darrin Bell  Rudy Park 2016-02-10 music review 
Cartoonist(s): Darrin Bell
Comic/Cartoon: Rudy Park
Viewable Date: 2016-02-10 Pub. Date: 2016-02-10
Image Number: 138885
Caption: I downloaded your band's new album. It's actually not bad at all. Thanks! I chose all the tracks and loops and dragged them onto the timeline myself. I even chose the pitch of the auto-tune. Well … I chose the app that chose all that. It was really tough reading all the reviews and downloading the right app. Sometimes when you get a compliment, you should just say "thank you" and stop talking. Actually I didn't read the reviews, just counted how many stars they got.
     
4. Comic Strip Mike Twohy  That's Life 2004-07-22 music review 
Cartoonist(s): Mike Twohy
Comic/Cartoon: That's Life
Viewable Date: 2015-11-03 Pub. Date: 2004-07-22
Image Number: 7795
Caption: Uninspired. (Woman critiques performance of a chamber orchestra.)
     
5. Comic Strip Mike Lester  Mike du Jour 2014-09-03 music review 
Cartoonist(s): Mike Lester
Comic/Cartoon: Mike du Jour
Viewable Date: 2014-09-03 Pub. Date: 2014-09-03
Image Number: 115959
Caption: Yawn the Hipster and music critic. Ever heard "The McIlhenny's"? Derivative pop. "The Ingredients"? Introspective. "Vinegar"? Overrated. "Avery Island"? Emerging sound. "The Shake Wells"? I liked them before they were cool. Have you ever heard of "The Tabasco Label"? I hear they're hot.
     
6. Comic Strip J.C. Duffy  Fusco Brothers 2013-09-13 music review 
Cartoonist(s): J.C. Duffy
Comic/Cartoon: Fusco Brothers
Viewable Date: 2013-09-13 Pub. Date: 2013-09-13
Image Number: 100819
Caption: It's got a steady beat, but you can't dance to it. ? ?
     
7. Comic Strip Bob Thaves Tom Thaves  Frank and Ernest 2009-03-25 music review 
Cartoonist(s): Bob Thaves Tom Thaves
Comic/Cartoon: Frank and Ernest
Viewable Date: 2009-03-25 Pub. Date: 2009-03-25
Image Number: 31219
Caption: Music Review. Editor. How did you describe the chamber music recital? "A thrill a minuet"!
     
8. Comic Strip Bob Thaves Tom Thaves  Frank and Ernest 2003-03-19 music review 
Cartoonist(s): Bob Thaves Tom Thaves
Comic/Cartoon: Frank and Ernest
Viewable Date: 2003-03-22 Pub. Date: 2003-03-19
Image Number: 3207
Caption: A. Lincoln, President. The "of the people, by the people, for the people" part is great, Abe, but the "people who need people" section may be overkill.
     
9. Comic Strip Bob Thaves Tom Thaves  Frank and Ernest 2003-01-27 music review 
Cartoonist(s): Bob Thaves Tom Thaves
Comic/Cartoon: Frank and Ernest
Viewable Date: 2003-01-27 Pub. Date: 2003-01-27
Image Number: 2540
Caption: School of Music. How are my tempo and pitch? Long time, no "C".
     
10. Comic Strip Bob Thaves Tom Thaves  Frank and Ernest 2001-07-13 music review 
Cartoonist(s): Bob Thaves Tom Thaves
Comic/Cartoon: Frank and Ernest
Viewable Date: 2001-07-13 Pub. Date: 2001-07-13
Image Number: 71991
Caption: Music Academy. Director. The problem is that he doesn't play well with others.
     
Result page:     (10 images)