I'd like to see
comic strips about

No need to add
comic strips
to your keywords!

Advanced Search
Know the
image number?


Find comic strips
for:

Books
Magazines
Newsletters
Presentations
Websites

Find Comic Strips by: Cartoonist I
Advanced Search I Keyword(s)


The Movie Review Comic Strips

gathered from over thirty leading newspaper comic strips.

These are available for you to license for books, magazines, newsletters, presentations and websites.
Roll-over each thumbnail and click on the image that appears to see links for licensing.
Questions? Please let us know.

View by Property Refine Search

Result page:    2  3  Next  (57 images)


1. Comic Strip Mike Lester  Mike du Jour 2018-08-24 movie review 
Cartoonist(s): Mike Lester
Comic/Cartoon: Mike du Jour
Viewable Date: 2018-08-24 Pub. Date: 2018-08-24
Image Number: 173510
Caption: The Dog Movie Reviews … There's nothing remotely unpredictable about anything that occurs in this movie. - Frank Scheck. Hollywood Reporter. That's hardly a recommendation. No, but given the movies you like … it hardly disqualifies it either. Tyler Perry is a genius!!
     
2. Comic Strip Mike Lester  Mike du Jour 2018-08-23 movie review 
Cartoonist(s): Mike Lester
Comic/Cartoon: Mike du Jour
Viewable Date: 2018-08-23 Pub. Date: 2018-08-23
Image Number: 173509
Caption: The Dog Movie Reviews … In one scene, Dax and Tara accidentally leave pot brownies out. Comedically stoned dogs now pass for humor … Boris the baked Beagle is a must-see.
     
3. Comic Strip Mike Lester  Mike du Jour 2018-08-22 movie review 
Cartoonist(s): Mike Lester
Comic/Cartoon: Mike du Jour
Viewable Date: 2018-08-22 Pub. Date: 2018-08-22
Image Number: 173508
Caption: What do the reviews say about this new dog movie? If you're someone who likes his face dog-licked for an hour and a half … This movie's for you. Oh, so it's a horror movie.
     
4. Comic Strip Darrin Bell  Candorville 2018-01-11 movie review 
Cartoonist(s): Darrin Bell
Comic/Cartoon: Candorville
Viewable Date: 2018-01-11 Pub. Date: 2018-01-11
Image Number: 167092
Caption: I'm a big fan of minimalism. Less is more. For instance, last night … I was watching "Grace's Review" on YouTube. She went off on the movie "The Post," implying it didn't tell the whole story about the "Pentagon Papers" incident. I replied "you are part of the problem. Don't just imply there was another side to the story, say what that other side was! Otherwise you're basically just shouting "fake news!" Like any other partisan hack!" Then I deleted that and just wrote "you." ... I think I still got my point across.
     
5. Comic Strip Darrin Bell  Rudy Park 2018-01-07 movie review 
Cartoonist(s): Darrin Bell
Comic/Cartoon: Rudy Park
Viewable Date: 2018-01-07 Pub. Date: 2018-01-07
Image Number: 166399
Caption: That's not going to work. I don’t know what you mean, Randy. That guy over there is taking pictures of the café, probably to post on Yelp. Really? I hadn't noticed. You're standing several feet closer to him than I am so that you'll appear to be larger than me. Same trick they did in the Lord of the Rings films to make Gandalf appear to be much larger than the hobbits. Nonsense, I resent that accusation. I'm standing right in front of you. So ... what can I get you, Randy? I am not slowly inching to my left. You're right. You're quickly inching to your left. Thank you for admitting I'm right.
     
6. Comic Strip Mike Peters  Mother Goose and Grimm 2017-12-30 movie review 
Cartoonist(s): Mike Peters
Comic/Cartoon: Mother Goose and Grimm
Viewable Date: 2017-12-30 Pub. Date: 2017-12-30
Image Number: 166294
Caption: Law enforcement? No, I write reviews for "Rotten Tomatoes". Bomb sniffing dog.
     
7. Comic Strip Darrin Bell  Candorville 2017-12-28 movie review 
Cartoonist(s): Darrin Bell
Comic/Cartoon: Candorville
Viewable Date: 2017-12-28 Pub. Date: 2017-12-28
Image Number: 166536
Caption: I saw that review of The Last Jedi you posted, Big L. You need to cut that out. You said it made you feel like a kid again. You said Luke Skywalker was amazing. You said it was the bet thing since Empire. Then I saw the movie. That spit was the worst thing since Phantom Menace. Your Jedi mind tricks ain't gonna change that. A positive review isn't a Jedi mind trick just 'cause you disagree with it. Your headline was this is the Star Wars you're looking for.
     
8. Comic Strip Darrin Bell  Candorville 2017-12-16 movie review 
Cartoonist(s): Darrin Bell
Comic/Cartoon: Candorville
Viewable Date: 2017-12-16 Pub. Date: 2017-12-16
Image Number: 166006
Caption: Wow. The Last Jedi was such a good movie. I never saw an audience give a film a standing ovation before. Well, wait until Youtubers get ahold of it. Youtube's full of random people who think they're experts on film. They love to tear movies apart. They always say the same things, too: "It had pacing problems." Or "That moment wasn't earned." Or "That scene wasn't necessary." I'm thinking of starting Youtube channel where I give my critiques of people's critiques. Dios mio.
     
9. Comic Strip Darrin Bell  Rudy Park 2016-09-14 movie review 
Cartoonist(s): Darrin Bell
Comic/Cartoon: Rudy Park
Viewable Date: 2016-09-14 Pub. Date: 2016-09-14
Image Number: 148487
Caption: I'm torn, Randy. I don't know what to think. About what, little buddy? Star Trek. The latest movie got rave reviews. Critics and audiences loved it. Therefore, I loved it too. But it didn't come anywhere close to earning $1 billion at the box office. And these days, any movie that doesn't earn $1 billion is a complete failure. Therefore, I must hate it. I'm in limbo until the hive mind comes to a consensus. Except for honey, nothing good ever comes from hives.
     
10. Comic Strip Darrin Bell  Rudy Park 2016-07-28 movie review 
Cartoonist(s): Darrin Bell
Comic/Cartoon: Rudy Park
Viewable Date: 2016-07-28 Pub. Date: 2016-07-28
Image Number: 146485
Caption: This is the Ask Sadie Show. You're on, caller. What's your problem? Movie critics. For the last time, my review of Star Trek was totally unbiased and professional. You said "Nerd Trek 3 is a steaming pile of mediocrity, which should appeal to the younger generations. This reminds me of the time I dated Bill Shatner." See? Completely objective. You said "Chris Pine isn't half the back-rubber Shatner is." Objectively speaking.
     
11. Comic Strip Darrin Bell  Rudy Park 2016-05-03 movie review 
Cartoonist(s): Darrin Bell
Comic/Cartoon: Rudy Park
Viewable Date: 2016-05-03 Pub. Date: 2016-05-03
Image Number: 142737
Caption: The new Avengers movie is going to be better than the new X-Men movie because it's not about saving the whole world. Yeah. People are tired of blockbusters where the fate of the whole world is at stake. That's why "The Martian" did so well. It was only about the fate of Matt Damon and his potato garden. I want to see a movie where aliens try to conquer Venus and nobody cares. We really should have our own movie review show.
     
12. Comic Strip Darrin Bell  Rudy Park 2016-04-06 movie review 
Cartoonist(s): Darrin Bell
Comic/Cartoon: Rudy Park
Viewable Date: 2016-04-06 Pub. Date: 2016-04-06
Image Number: 141527
Caption: I'm announcing the debut of my new manual: "Randy's Movie-Watching for Alphas." Chapter One: The critics are all wrong … or the critics are all right. You wouldn't know, because you don't pay any attention to film critics. You make up your own mind. Chapter Two: The snack bar doesn't exist to you. You're not some horse feeding at a trough.
     
13. Comic Strip Darrin Bell  Rudy Park 2016-04-05 movie review 
Cartoonist(s): Darrin Bell
Comic/Cartoon: Rudy Park
Viewable Date: 2016-04-05 Pub. Date: 2016-04-05
Image Number: 141526
Caption: This is the Ask Sadie Show. You're on, caller. What's your problem? Movie critics. "Batman V Superman" was a good film. But the critics tore it apart. A lot of the criticism was petty. Like this one critic who said "Henry Cavill is the sexiest log to ever star in a movie. And Zack Snyder isn't fit to direct traffic." Hey ... I call it like I see it. Did you see it? That's beside the point.
     
14. Comic Strip Darrin Bell  Rudy Park 2016-04-04 movie review 
Cartoonist(s): Darrin Bell
Comic/Cartoon: Rudy Park
Viewable Date: 2016-04-04 Pub. Date: 2016-04-04
Image Number: 141525
Caption: I hate Batman V Superman. It's the worst … movie … EVER!!! Say what? What are you talking about, little buddy? Just last week you told me it was the best movie ever. That was after I saw it but before I read the professional reviews. The critics helped me see that I didn't actually enjoy it after all. You've decided to hate it because hating it is popular. They've also helped me see that the things I understood perfectly were, in actuality, utterly confusing.
     
15. Comic Strip Dave Coverly  Speed Bump 2016-03-31 movie review 
Cartoonist(s): Dave Coverly
Comic/Cartoon: Speed Bump
Viewable Date: 2016-03-31 Pub. Date: 2016-03-31
Image Number: 140940
Caption: Anyone else think the movie was better? Book club bouncer.
     
16. Comic Strip Darrin Bell  Rudy Park 2016-03-29 movie review 
Cartoonist(s): Darrin Bell
Comic/Cartoon: Rudy Park
Viewable Date: 2016-03-29 Pub. Date: 2016-03-29
Image Number: 141146
Caption: Today on the Ask Sadie Show, we'll be addressing one single topic: Batman V Superman." It's a disgrace! It paled in comparison to the originals from my day! Henry Cavill is no Kirk Alyn! Ben Affleck is no Lewis Wilson! A superhero that doesn't wear his underpants on the outside is no superhero at all!!! Especially if he doesn't pull them up all the way to his armpits.
     
17. Comic Strip Darrin Bell  Rudy Park 2016-03-28 movie review 
Cartoonist(s): Darrin Bell
Comic/Cartoon: Rudy Park
Viewable Date: 2016-03-28 Pub. Date: 2016-03-28
Image Number: 141145
Caption: "Batman V Superman" was amazing. Not good. Not great. It. Was. A … may … ZING! It's so amazing, I spent all weekend rewriting history. I found all my old posts about Zack Snyder's Superman being the worst thing ever, and replaced all the negative words with the word "amazing." What an amazing thing to amazing your weekend on, you amazing amazing-head. It's important to retroactively be on the right side of history.
     
18. Comic Strip Bob Thaves Tom Thaves  Frank and Ernest 2016-02-28 movie review 
Cartoonist(s): Bob Thaves Tom Thaves
Comic/Cartoon: Frank and Ernest
Viewable Date: 2016-02-28 Pub. Date: 2016-02-28
Image Number: 140014
Caption: Movie Awards. Winner. It's been a big night for Ernie! He won three times at the movie-set caterer awards! On one set he made a healthy, refreshing beverage that received rave reviews from the cast and crew. He won the "best pitcher" award for it. Did they say he won for best costumes? No, his dressings won. His sticky buns won also. For "best leading roll" performance, right? No, for best "cinnamontography"!
     
19. Comic Strip Bob Thaves Tom Thaves  Frank and Ernest 2016-01-17 movie review 
Cartoonist(s): Bob Thaves Tom Thaves
Comic/Cartoon: Frank and Ernest
Viewable Date: 2016-01-17 Pub. Date: 2016-01-17
Image Number: 138249
Caption: I'm here with movie expert, Mister Flick, to discuss monsters who are actors. Let's start with Jekyll and Hyde. He does some good work and some bad work. Who picks scripts well? Dracula finds roles he can really sink his teeth into. Frankenstein, on the other hand, will take just about any part! What about King Kong's career? It was brief but he did climb to the top! And some critics think the Invisible Man is among the best. I agree with that ... but he only does low-budget indie films, so nobody ever sees him!
     
20. Comic Strip Darrin Bell  Rudy Park 2015-12-22 movie review 
Cartoonist(s): Darrin Bell
Comic/Cartoon: Rudy Park
Viewable Date: 2015-12-22 Pub. Date: 2015-12-22
Image Number: 136903
Caption: The hive mind has reached a consensus about 'Star Wars.' I don't want to hear it. An alpha doesn't care to hear the opinions of anonymous strangers on the internet. People are more likely to post ill-considered nonsense if their real names aren't attached to their words. Juiceman842 tweeted the opposite the other day. Proves my point.
     
Result page:    2  3  Next  (57 images)