I'd like to see
comic strips about

No need to add
comic strips
to your keywords!

Advanced Search
Know the
image number?


Find comic strips
for:

Books
Magazines
Newsletters
Presentations
Websites

Find Comic Strips by: Cartoonist I
Advanced Search I Keyword(s)


Frank and Ernest

Comics about movie reviews.

These are available for you to license for books, magazines, newsletters, presentations and websites.
Roll-over each thumbnail and click on the image that appears to see links for licensing.
Questions? Please let us know.

View results from all properties Refine Search View all subjects for Frank and Ernest.

Result page:    2  Next  (23 images)


1. Comic Strip Bob Thaves Tom Thaves  Frank and Ernest 2016-02-28 movie review 
Cartoonist(s): Bob Thaves Tom Thaves
Comic/Cartoon: Frank and Ernest
Viewable Date: 2016-02-28 Pub. Date: 2016-02-28
Image Number: 140014
Caption: Movie Awards. Winner. It's been a big night for Ernie! He won three times at the movie-set caterer awards! On one set he made a healthy, refreshing beverage that received rave reviews from the cast and crew. He won the "best pitcher" award for it. Did they say he won for best costumes? No, his dressings won. His sticky buns won also. For "best leading roll" performance, right? No, for best "cinnamontography"!
     
2. Comic Strip Bob Thaves Tom Thaves  Frank and Ernest 2016-01-17 movie review 
Cartoonist(s): Bob Thaves Tom Thaves
Comic/Cartoon: Frank and Ernest
Viewable Date: 2016-01-17 Pub. Date: 2016-01-17
Image Number: 138249
Caption: I'm here with movie expert, Mister Flick, to discuss monsters who are actors. Let's start with Jekyll and Hyde. He does some good work and some bad work. Who picks scripts well? Dracula finds roles he can really sink his teeth into. Frankenstein, on the other hand, will take just about any part! What about King Kong's career? It was brief but he did climb to the top! And some critics think the Invisible Man is among the best. I agree with that ... but he only does low-budget indie films, so nobody ever sees him!
     
3. Comic Strip Bob Thaves Tom Thaves  Frank and Ernest 2013-02-24 movie review 
Cartoonist(s): Bob Thaves Tom Thaves
Comic/Cartoon: Frank and Ernest
Viewable Date: 2013-02-24 Pub. Date: 2013-02-24
Image Number: 94320
Caption: Wonderland Movie Awards. Tonight's award show was very exciting, and now it's time for the after-party. The Seven Dwarves are here -- they were tonight's winner for "Best Short." There's the frog who turned into a prince. He's the "Best Adaptation" winner. And here comes the Pied Piper, who took the trophy for "Best Performance by a Leading Man"! The Big Bad Wolf hosted tonight's show and is getting rave reviews -- he blew away the audience! His performance was cheered wildly. He brought the house down!
     
4. Comic Strip Bob Thaves Tom Thaves  Frank and Ernest 2012-12-02 movie review 
Cartoonist(s): Bob Thaves Tom Thaves
Comic/Cartoon: Frank and Ernest
Viewable Date: 2012-12-02 Pub. Date: 2012-12-02
Image Number: 90803
Caption: It's December, and time for us to discuss the top films of the year. Today we look at documentaries. There were a couple films about our food supply. One investigated the poultry industry. As expected it's a chick flick. Another looked at the dried fruit business. It's a date movie. A film chronicling the construction of a skyscraper is enthralling. Riveting! And the biggest surprise was a film about a prison break -- We found it to be fun entertainment! It's pure escapism!
     
5. Comic Strip Bob Thaves Tom Thaves  Frank and Ernest 2012-02-05 movie review 
Cartoonist(s): Bob Thaves Tom Thaves
Comic/Cartoon: Frank and Ernest
Viewable Date: 2012-02-05 Pub. Date: 2012-02-05
Image Number: 76309
Caption: "The Devil's Advocate." Press Room. At last, Ernie, the first edition of our newspaper is ready to go! Did we cover all seven deadly sins? I think so ... We've got greed in the business section, sloth in the leisure section, gluttony in the restaurant reviews and lust in the movie reviews. How about envy and pride? Envy in the gossip column, pride in birth announcements. Okay, but how about wrath? Hey, the opinion section is full of it!
     
6. Comic Strip Bob Thaves Tom Thaves  Frank and Ernest 2011-11-22 movie review 
Cartoonist(s): Bob Thaves Tom Thaves
Comic/Cartoon: Frank and Ernest
Viewable Date: 2011-11-22 Pub. Date: 2011-11-22
Image Number: 73490
Caption: Mega Cinema. Sorry I'm late, but it was such a terrible movie I had to watch it twice just to get my money's worth.
     
7. Comic Strip Bob Thaves Tom Thaves  Frank and Ernest 2008-02-01 movie review 
Cartoonist(s): Bob Thaves Tom Thaves
Comic/Cartoon: Frank and Ernest
Viewable Date: 2008-02-08 Pub. Date: 2008-02-01
Image Number: 21718
Caption: Action. "That's Entertainment." -Daily Scoop. I see they edited out the question mark.
     
8. Comic Strip Bob Thaves Tom Thaves  Frank and Ernest 2007-06-23 movie review 
Cartoonist(s): Bob Thaves Tom Thaves
Comic/Cartoon: Frank and Ernest
Viewable Date: 2007-06-23 Pub. Date: 2007-06-23
Image Number: 17657
Caption: Multi Cinema. First, I was afraid I might fall asleep. Then I was afraid I might not fall asleep!
     
9. Comic Strip Bob Thaves Tom Thaves  Frank and Ernest 2004-05-14 movie review 
Cartoonist(s): Bob Thaves Tom Thaves
Comic/Cartoon: Frank and Ernest
Viewable Date: 2004-05-21 Pub. Date: 2004-05-14
Image Number: 7326
Caption: Space Commando Revenge. Special Effects Extravaganza. It's definitely a "must see" movie … Particularly since there's no dialogue.
     
10. Comic Strip Bob Thaves Tom Thaves  Frank and Ernest 2004-04-17 movie review 
Cartoonist(s): Bob Thaves Tom Thaves
Comic/Cartoon: Frank and Ernest
Viewable Date: 2004-04-25 Pub. Date: 2004-04-17
Image Number: 7096
Caption: Now Showing: "Mucky Wucky" Rated Z. That means Roger Ebert slept through it.
     
11. Comic Strip Bob Thaves Tom Thaves  Frank and Ernest 2003-08-31 movie review 
Cartoonist(s): Bob Thaves Tom Thaves
Comic/Cartoon: Frank and Ernest
Viewable Date: 2003-09-10 Pub. Date: 2003-08-31
Image Number: 5245
Caption: "The Devil's Advocate" Press Room. At last, Ernie, the first edition of our newspaper is ready to go! Did we cover all seven deadly sins? I think so … We've got greed in the business section, sloth in the leisure section, gluttony in the restaurant reviews and lust in the movie reviews. How about pride and envy? Envy in the gossip column, pride in the birth announcements. Okay, but what about wrath? Hey, the opinion section is full of it!
     
12. Comic Strip Bob Thaves Tom Thaves  Frank and Ernest 2003-03-23 movie review 
Cartoonist(s): Bob Thaves Tom Thaves
Comic/Cartoon: Frank and Ernest
Viewable Date: 2003-03-24 Pub. Date: 2003-03-23
Image Number: 3215
Caption: Academy Awards. In honor of the Oscars, today we'll discuss classic movies with film scholar, Dr. Ernie. What did you think of "The Deer Hunter", Dr. Ernie? It should never have been shot. "The Apartment" won multiple Academy Awards, yet many people have never seen it. Should they get the video? Do not rent "The Apartment"! .... And "The Bridge on the River Kwai" ...? It started okay, but then it didn't hold up. How about "From Here to Eternity"? ... It won eight Oscars! I thought that movie would never end! Ernie, we haven't found a "best picture" film you like! Can you say anything good about non-winners? Well, Hitchcock's "North by Northwest" had great direction and I was crazy about "Psycho"!
     
13. Comic Strip Bob Thaves Tom Thaves  Frank and Ernest 2003-02-02 movie review 
Cartoonist(s): Bob Thaves Tom Thaves
Comic/Cartoon: Frank and Ernest
Viewable Date: 2003-02-02 Pub. Date: 2003-02-02
Image Number: 2607
Caption: Director. Ernie, your ad for your new movie doesn't mention that everyone in the theater "boos" during it. That's why I say it has "surround sound"! And people can't wait to leave the theater! So I say, "It'll keep you on the edge of your seat!" The audience throws objects at the screen! "Stirs passions"! C'mon Ernie, one critic said he was never as happy as when this movie finally ended! That's why I call it "The feel-g0od movie of the year".
     
14. Comic Strip Bob Thaves Tom Thaves  Frank and Ernest 2002-11-07 movie review 
Cartoonist(s): Bob Thaves Tom Thaves
Comic/Cartoon: Frank and Ernest
Viewable Date: 2002-11-07 Pub. Date: 2002-11-07
Image Number: 1921
Caption: Frank & Ernie Preview the Movies. …It's a new movie about a helicopter sent to capture and destroy a new virulent strain of bacteria. The whirly bird gets the germ!
     
15. Comic Strip Bob Thaves Tom Thaves  Frank and Ernest 2001-03-02 movie review 
Cartoonist(s): Bob Thaves Tom Thaves
Comic/Cartoon: Frank and Ernest
Viewable Date: 2001-03-02 Pub. Date: 2001-03-02
Image Number: 71786
Caption: Mulit-Pic Cinema. Was that a remake or a sequel? I don't know. Did it seem like they did it over, or overdid it?
     
16. Comic Strip Bob Thaves Tom Thaves  Frank and Ernest 2000-04-18 movie review 
Cartoonist(s): Bob Thaves Tom Thaves
Comic/Cartoon: Frank and Ernest
Viewable Date: 2000-04-18 Pub. Date: 2000-04-18
Image Number: 71191
Caption: Mollusk Theater. Box Office. It was a nice movie, but the chase scene took forever!
     
17. Comic Strip Bob Thaves Tom Thaves  Frank and Ernest 1999-09-01 movie review 
Cartoonist(s): Bob Thaves Tom Thaves
Comic/Cartoon: Frank and Ernest
Viewable Date: 1999-09-01 Pub. Date: 1999-09-01
Image Number: 70544
Caption: No animals were harmed during the filming of my last picture -- but I got killed in the reviews.
     
18. Comic Strip Bob Thaves Tom Thaves  Frank and Ernest 1999-05-31 movie review 
Cartoonist(s): Bob Thaves Tom Thaves
Comic/Cartoon: Frank and Ernest
Viewable Date: 1999-05-31 Pub. Date: 1999-05-31
Image Number: 70320
Caption: Vu-Art Cinema. I can tell where art leaves off and vulgarity begins -- It's when I start paying attention.
     
19. Comic Strip Bob Thaves Tom Thaves  Frank and Ernest 1999-01-19 movie review 
Cartoonist(s): Bob Thaves Tom Thaves
Comic/Cartoon: Frank and Ernest
Viewable Date: 1999-01-19 Pub. Date: 1999-01-19
Image Number: 70123
Caption: Mega-Cosmic Films. You've seen my last picture? If we're lucky.
     
20. Comic Strip Bob Thaves Tom Thaves  Frank and Ernest 1995-07-09 movie review 
Cartoonist(s): Bob Thaves Tom Thaves
Comic/Cartoon: Frank and Ernest
Viewable Date: 1995-07-09 Pub. Date: 1995-07-09
Image Number: 68405
Caption: Welcome to Mr. Hollywood Picks the Flicks. A pretty school teacher dates banker so he won't foreclose on her ranch. Marm with charm keeps farm from harm! Boat carrying advertising circulars capsizes in hurricane Gail! Frail sail loses sale in gale Gail!
     
Result page:    2  Next  (23 images)