I'd like to see
comic strips about

No need to add
comic strips
to your keywords!

Advanced Search
Know the
image number?


Find comic strips
for:

Books
Magazines
Newsletters
Presentations
Websites

Find Comic Strips by: Cartoonist I
Advanced Search I Keyword(s)


The Legal Opinion Comic Strips

gathered from over thirty leading newspaper comic strips.

These are available for you to license for books, magazines, newsletters, presentations and websites.
Roll-over each thumbnail and click on the image that appears to see links for licensing.
Questions? Please let us know.

View by Property Refine Search

Result page:     (19 images)


1. Comic Strip Mike Twohy  That's Life 2003-02-10 legal opinion 
Cartoonist(s): Mike Twohy
Comic/Cartoon: That's Life
Viewable Date: 2018-08-08 Pub. Date: 2003-02-10
Image Number: 3560
Caption: While we find the defendant guilty, we've worked up a list of suggestions to help him with his appeal.
     
2. Comic Strip Mike Twohy  That's Life 2003-02-19 legal opinion 
Cartoonist(s): Mike Twohy
Comic/Cartoon: That's Life
Viewable Date: 2018-07-13 Pub. Date: 2003-02-19
Image Number: 3462
Caption: Hey, it's only 12 people's opinion!
     
3. Comic Strip Darrin Bell  Rudy Park 2018-04-27 legal opinion 
Cartoonist(s): Darrin Bell
Comic/Cartoon: Rudy Park
Viewable Date: 2018-04-27 Pub. Date: 2018-04-27
Image Number: 170879
Caption: Ask Sadie. Dear esteemed Sadie: I live in Macau and I'm a big fan. Your country recently began bombing the country of Syria. It seems not to bother you that it's not exactly LEGAL. What do you say about the opinion polls for the past many years? When asked what is the greatest threat to world peace, people all over the world consistently say "the United States." I continue to hold you in great esteem. - Liayanyo Huang. WHERE ARE THESE INGRATES? WE OUGHTA "ESTEEM" ON OVER THERE AND LIBERATE THEM. I mean - Thank you for writing. Ask Sadie at asksadieshow@gmail.com.
     
4. Comic Strip Mike Twohy  That's Life 2005-03-14 legal opinion 
Cartoonist(s): Mike Twohy
Comic/Cartoon: That's Life
Viewable Date: 2016-09-05 Pub. Date: 2005-03-14
Image Number: 9840
Caption: While we're waiting for the verdict, perhaps you'd like to read some of my opinions.
     
5. Comic Strip Mike Twohy  That's Life 2004-04-23 legal opinion 
Cartoonist(s): Mike Twohy
Comic/Cartoon: That's Life
Viewable Date: 2015-07-03 Pub. Date: 2004-04-23
Image Number: 7152
Caption: In the court of public opinion, you're ahead in malls, but behind on buses.
     
6. Comic Strip Dave Coverly  Speed Bump 2012-03-29 legal opinion 
Cartoonist(s): Dave Coverly
Comic/Cartoon: Speed Bump
Viewable Date: 2012-03-29 Pub. Date: 2012-03-29
Image Number: 77859
Caption: Make good decisions!
     
7. Comic Strip Bob Thaves Tom Thaves  Frank and Ernest 2006-09-20 legal opinion 
Cartoonist(s): Bob Thaves Tom Thaves
Comic/Cartoon: Frank and Ernest
Viewable Date: 2006-09-20 Pub. Date: 2006-09-20
Image Number: 14711
Caption: Poll. Senator Krupt. My opponent passed me on the right? Is that legal?
     
8. Comic Strip Bob Thaves Tom Thaves  Frank and Ernest 2005-08-29 legal opinion 
Cartoonist(s): Bob Thaves Tom Thaves
Comic/Cartoon: Frank and Ernest
Viewable Date: 2005-08-29 Pub. Date: 2005-08-29
Image Number: 11417
Caption: Supreme Court. You have a point, but we've checked, and you're not mentioned by name anywhere in the constitution.
     
9. Comic Strip Bob Thaves Tom Thaves  Frank and Ernest 2005-08-19 legal opinion 
Cartoonist(s): Bob Thaves Tom Thaves
Comic/Cartoon: Frank and Ernest
Viewable Date: 2005-08-19 Pub. Date: 2005-08-19
Image Number: 11286
Caption: When it comes to the multiplication table, she sure is a strict constructionist.
     
10. Comic Strip Dave Coverly  Speed Bump 2005-06-24 legal opinion 
Cartoonist(s): Dave Coverly
Comic/Cartoon: Speed Bump
Viewable Date: 2005-06-25 Pub. Date: 2005-06-24
Image Number: 10809
Caption: My ruling may not seem fair, but frankly, it's going to keep me out of a heckuva lot of hot water when that supreme court nomination comes along.
     
11. Comic Strip Dave Coverly  Speed Bump 2003-04-20 legal opinion 
Cartoonist(s): Dave Coverly
Comic/Cartoon: Speed Bump
Viewable Date: 2003-04-23 Pub. Date: 2003-04-20
Image Number: 3588
Caption: No, Mrs. Myers, the court does not consider robbing a doughnut shop a "crime of passion"….
     
12. Comic Strip Bob Thaves Tom Thaves  Frank and Ernest 2002-07-12 legal opinion 
Cartoonist(s): Bob Thaves Tom Thaves
Comic/Cartoon: Frank and Ernest
Viewable Date: 2002-07-16 Pub. Date: 2002-07-12
Image Number: 1250
Caption: Hello, Supreme Court? Is it constitutional to take a praying mantis to "show-and-tell"?
     
13. Comic Strip Bob Thaves Tom Thaves  Frank and Ernest 2002-03-03 legal opinion 
Cartoonist(s): Bob Thaves Tom Thaves
Comic/Cartoon: Frank and Ernest
Viewable Date: 2002-03-04 Pub. Date: 2002-03-03
Image Number: 273
Caption: Constitution. "Today, animal rights activists …" What are these "animal rights" people are always talking about? I'm not sure, but I think it's about our right to bark, peep and purr. And our right to bare claws, fangs and beaks, and to assemble in litters, packs and flocks. And our right to be secure in our dens and nests. And the right to avoid kangaroo courts, of course.
     
14. Comic Strip Bob Thaves Tom Thaves  Frank and Ernest 1997-09-29 legal opinion 
Cartoonist(s): Bob Thaves Tom Thaves
Comic/Cartoon: Frank and Ernest
Viewable Date: 1997-09-29 Pub. Date: 1997-09-29
Image Number: 69450
Caption: Frank & Ernie's Pizza Palazzo. Today's Special: "Supreme Court"Pizza. It comes with nine toppings, but we can't guarantee what side they'll be on.
     
15. Comic Strip Bob Thaves Tom Thaves  Frank and Ernest 1995-08-04 legal opinion 
Cartoonist(s): Bob Thaves Tom Thaves
Comic/Cartoon: Frank and Ernest
Viewable Date: 1995-08-04 Pub. Date: 1995-08-04
Image Number: 68431
Caption: What's on TV? A bunch of lawyers talking about how doctors make too much money.
     
16. Comic Strip Bob Thaves Tom Thaves  Frank and Ernest 1995-06-26 legal opinion 
Cartoonist(s): Bob Thaves Tom Thaves
Comic/Cartoon: Frank and Ernest
Viewable Date: 1995-06-26 Pub. Date: 1995-06-26
Image Number: 68393
Caption: Did your lawyer five you some bad advice? No. He sold it to me.
     
17. Comic Strip Bob Thaves Tom Thaves  Frank and Ernest 1995-03-13 legal opinion 
Cartoonist(s): Bob Thaves Tom Thaves
Comic/Cartoon: Frank and Ernest
Viewable Date: 1995-03-13 Pub. Date: 1995-03-13
Image Number: 68291
Caption: I got your bill. Do you think you could find out if there is any way I could get out of paying it?
     
18. Comic Strip Bob Thaves Tom Thaves  Frank and Ernest 1980-05-30 legal opinion 
Cartoonist(s): Bob Thaves Tom Thaves
Comic/Cartoon: Frank and Ernest
Viewable Date: 1980-05-30 Pub. Date: 1980-05-30
Image Number: 71482
Caption: Attorney. Do you want my honest opinion, or my professional advice?
     
19. Comic Strip Bob Thaves Tom Thaves  Frank and Ernest 1978-02-11 legal opinion 
Cartoonist(s): Bob Thaves Tom Thaves
Comic/Cartoon: Frank and Ernest
Viewable Date: 1978-02-11 Pub. Date: 1978-02-11
Image Number: 69639
Caption: US Supreme Court. Of course it's a matter of opinion, Ernie ... That's the whole idea!
     
Result page:     (19 images)