I'd like to see
comic strips about

No need to add
comic strips
to your keywords!

Advanced Search
Know the
image number?


Find comic strips
for:

Books
Magazines
Newsletters
Presentations
Websites

Find Comic Strips by: Cartoonist I
Advanced Search I Keyword(s)


The Inspection Comic Strips

gathered from over thirty leading newspaper comic strips.

These are available for you to license for books, magazines, newsletters, presentations and websites.
Roll-over each thumbnail and click on the image that appears to see links for licensing.
Questions? Please let us know.

View by Property Refine Search View Related Subjects

Result page:    2  Next  (38 images)


1. Comic Strip Mike Twohy  That's Life 2003-01-10 inspection 
Cartoonist(s): Mike Twohy
Comic/Cartoon: That's Life
Viewable Date: 2018-07-12 Pub. Date: 2003-01-10
Image Number: 3709
Caption: Why couldn't my auditor have been someone like you?
     
2. Comic Strip Bob Thaves  King Baloo 1990-01-01 inspection 
Cartoonist(s): Bob Thaves
Comic/Cartoon: King Baloo
Viewable Date: 2018-07-11 Pub. Date: 1990-01-01
Image Number: 4889
Caption: Business, of course. I'm invading. CUSTOMS.
     
3. Comic Strip Mike Lester  Mike du Jour 2018-06-10 inspection 
Cartoonist(s): Mike Lester
Comic/Cartoon: Mike du Jour
Viewable Date: 2018-06-10 Pub. Date: 2018-06-10
Image Number: 171666
Caption: Ding dong! Good afternoon!! I'm with AAA Gutters and I'd like to offer you a free inspection and estimate!!! Does that sound like something you'd be interested in? Well this is terribly embarrassing! But honesty compels me to tell you. I am new to this country. In fact I've only just arrived! And while busy acclimating myself to my new surroundings, I'm afraid I've been remiss, you see ... I don't speak English. Who was that? A very confused gutter salesman.
     
4. Comic Strip J.C. Duffy  Fusco Brothers 2007-02-01 inspection 
Cartoonist(s): J.C. Duffy
Comic/Cartoon: Fusco Brothers
Viewable Date: 2018-05-17 Pub. Date: 2007-02-01
Image Number: 17295
Caption: Say "Ah." Why? No particular reason.
     
5. Comic Strip Greg Evans  Luann 2017-06-18 inspection 
Cartoonist(s): Greg Evans
Comic/Cartoon: Luann
Viewable Date: 2017-06-18 Pub. Date: 2017-06-18
Image Number: 158155
Caption: Luann, this room is a disgrace! Yes, it's your space and you can live in chaos if you want to, but not with filth! Luann's Lair. When is the last time you washed that bedding? Food crumbs, pet hair, sweat - It's simply unhealthy! You will take care of it now! Bless this Mess. Ok, I ask you: Is it really that much harder to wash sheets than make signs? Do you wan the "supportive dad reply" or the truth? Luann's Lair. Danger! Bio-toxic hazard!! Sanitary Inspection Grade. F. Mom.
     
6. Comic Strip Darrin Bell  Rudy Park 2017-01-30 inspection 
Cartoonist(s): Darrin Bell
Comic/Cartoon: Rudy Park
Viewable Date: 2017-01-30 Pub. Date: 2017-01-30
Image Number: 153977
Caption: Boss, are you sure I should dump our toxic waste in the creek? Of course, minion. Little known fact … While everyone was obsessed with Trump's inauguration crowd size, he quietly froze all grants and contracts by the Environmental Protection Agency. The township's Department of Monitoring-Toxic-Waste-in-the-Creek lost its funding and had to lay off its inspectors. Why do we even have toxic waste? We're a cafe. No reason. Say, did you know it's .07% cheaper to import coffee beans from Chernobyl?
     
7. Comic Strip Greg Evans  Luann 2017-01-10 inspection 
Cartoonist(s): Greg Evans
Comic/Cartoon: Luann
Viewable Date: 2017-01-10 Pub. Date: 2017-01-10
Image Number: 152437
Caption: Hey, roomie! Dez! How was Bhutan? Blissful! Two weeks of unstructured, unplugged peace! I aligned my chakras at the temple and had a moment of pure - Deet deet deet. Time to inspect the common room! C'mon, talk while we walk. You were saying? The moment's gone. Deet deet.
     
8. Comic Strip Greg Evans  Luann 2017-01-09 inspection 
Cartoonist(s): Greg Evans
Comic/Cartoon: Luann
Viewable Date: 2017-01-09 Pub. Date: 2017-01-09
Image Number: 152436
Caption: Bernice, all residence assistants take turns monitoring the common room. It's your turn, so just peek in now and then to make sure everything's ok. Way ahead of you, ma'am. RA Duties 2017. I'll be inspecting twice daily. Here's my list of what I'll check and a log to track my - Check. Schedule. Deet deet deet. Oh! My first visit's in 15 minutes! Better run! Quite an elaborate system for such a simple task. Thanks!
     
9. Comic Strip Darrin Bell  Rudy Park 2016-12-16 inspection 
Cartoonist(s): Darrin Bell
Comic/Cartoon: Rudy Park
Viewable Date: 2016-12-16 Pub. Date: 2016-12-16
Image Number: 152126
Caption: Boss, the health inspector said you should be ashamed for extorting him. "Ashamed"? Is he serious? Did he also say flocks of mermaids should teleport to Atlantis to picnic with unicorns? Our next president was on trial for bilking thousands of people out of their life savings. "Shame" doesn't exist anymore. Very bad man. Ask him whether unicorns fly or just prance on his planet.
     
10. Comic Strip Darrin Bell  Rudy Park 2016-12-15 inspection 
Cartoonist(s): Darrin Bell
Comic/Cartoon: Rudy Park
Viewable Date: 2016-12-15 Pub. Date: 2016-12-15
Image Number: 152125
Caption: Boss, the health inspector is here. Excellent. My hacker just finished restoring all the inspector's social media posts dating back to 1994. Tell him "It'd be a shame if someone's career were ruined by a 20-year-old video of him doing the Macarena in the buff." Don't wink too much. But not too little, either. Very bad man.
     
11. Comic Strip John Deering  Strange Brew 2016-02-29 inspection 
Cartoonist(s): John Deering
Comic/Cartoon: Strange Brew
Viewable Date: 2016-02-29 Pub. Date: 2016-02-29
Image Number: 139848
Caption: The good news is, I only found one termite …
     
12. Comic Strip Dave Coverly  Speed Bump 2015-07-20 inspection 
Cartoonist(s): Dave Coverly
Comic/Cartoon: Speed Bump
Viewable Date: 2015-07-20 Pub. Date: 2015-07-20
Image Number: 129614
Caption: I wouldn't make an offer until you get the inspector's report. For sale.
     
13. Comic Strip Bob Thaves Tom Thaves  Frank and Ernest 2015-06-28 inspection 
Cartoonist(s): Bob Thaves Tom Thaves
Comic/Cartoon: Frank and Ernest
Viewable Date: 2015-06-28 Pub. Date: 2015-06-28
Image Number: 128928
Caption: Your friend, Ernie, is an impressive, multi-talented guy! He's been a actor in the theater, in archeologist, and now he's a diplomat! He hasn't been any of those things. He used to install doors. Oh, he told me he was "applauded for his entrances." And he was an inspector, book for expired yogurt, at the dairy warehouse. He said he "searcher for ancient cultures." Now he sells mattresses. You think he's a diplomat? Yeah, he told me he's "devoted to eliminating unrest in the world"
     
14. Comic Strip Darrin Bell  Rudy Park 2015-01-07 inspection 
Cartoonist(s): Darrin Bell
Comic/Cartoon: Rudy Park
Viewable Date: 2015-01-07 Pub. Date: 2015-01-07
Image Number: 121147
Caption: Boss ... We haven't had a customer all day. Not since Coffee King lowered their prices. Not a problem, minion. I have a feeling Coffee King is about to be closed due to an anonymous call to the health inspector. I have a feeling some anonymous patron is going to have found rat droppings in the asbestos Coffee King wraps its month-old tuna fish in. I can't believe even you would do something that underhanded, boss. I don't know what you're talking about.
     
15. Comic Strip Darrin Bell  Rudy Park 2014-12-13 inspection 
Cartoonist(s): Darrin Bell
Comic/Cartoon: Rudy Park
Viewable Date: 2014-12-13 Pub. Date: 2014-12-13
Image Number: 120015
Caption: Boss … The CIA is here. They say they're doing an inspection. Not a problem. If they ask about centrifuges, uranium or a secret laboratory, just tell them you don't know what they're talking about. And whatever you do, don't let them press the third brick from the left of the furnace in the basement. What are you up to? Nothing. Why do you ask? Also, tell them I've died.
     
16. Comic Strip Mike Twohy  That's Life 2003-09-02 inspection 
Cartoonist(s): Mike Twohy
Comic/Cartoon: That's Life
Viewable Date: 2014-08-21 Pub. Date: 2003-09-02
Image Number: 5191
Caption: Oh, you know, the usual first day anxieties. He was worried his lip ring would set off the metal detector.
     
17. Comic Strip Darrin Bell  Rudy Park 2014-05-24 inspection 
Cartoonist(s): Darrin Bell
Comic/Cartoon: Rudy Park
Viewable Date: 2014-05-24 Pub. Date: 2014-05-24
Image Number: 111627
Caption: Rudy, your fellow employees are complaining about your body odor. I'm your only employee. You reek of asbestos. Do you have some sort of disorder that makes you reek of asbestos? The health department wouldn’t be inspecting the café, today, would it? I've made an appoint for you with my doctor in the alley. He'll give you a note.
     
18. Comic Strip Bob Thaves Tom Thaves  Frank and Ernest 2014-05-07 inspection 
Cartoonist(s): Bob Thaves Tom Thaves
Comic/Cartoon: Frank and Ernest
Viewable Date: 2014-05-07 Pub. Date: 2014-05-07
Image Number: 110900
Caption: Would be interested in a job inspecting mirrors? I could see myself doing that.
     
19. Comic Strip Greg Evans  Luann 2013-06-07 inspection 
Cartoonist(s): Greg Evans
Comic/Cartoon: Luann
Viewable Date: 2013-06-07 Pub. Date: 2013-06-07
Image Number: 96931
Caption: Man, I can't wait to whip up some healthy mobile food! Yeah. After engine and body work, paint and a new generator. Puppa poopta puppa. Plus licenses, registration, inspections and permits. You sure you wanna marry Mr. Killjoy? I think he's kinda cute when he's being practical. Why can't I picture healthy food comin' out of this truck?
     
20. Comic Strip Greg Evans  Luann 2012-09-13 inspection 
Cartoonist(s): Greg Evans
Comic/Cartoon: Luann
Viewable Date: 2012-09-13 Pub. Date: 2012-09-13
Image Number: 86203
Caption: Mail tampering is a federal offense, folks. It's ok, officer. We're doing a fire safety inspection. On a steel mailbox? At night? You gonna argue with a firefighter … Jim? Was he intimidated by your badge or gender? Yes. I am learning SO much here.
     
Result page:    2  Next  (38 images)