I'd like to see
comic strips about

No need to add
comic strips
to your keywords!

Advanced Search
Know the
image number?


Find comic strips
for:

Books
Magazines
Newsletters
Presentations
Websites

Find Comic Strips by: Cartoonist I
Advanced Search I Keyword(s)


The Book Review Comic Strips

gathered from over thirty leading newspaper comic strips.

These are available for you to license for books, magazines, newsletters, presentations and websites.
Roll-over each thumbnail and click on the image that appears to see links for licensing.
Questions? Please let us know.

View by Property Refine Search View Related Subjects

Result page:    2  Next  (25 images)


1. Comic Strip Signe Wilkinson  Family Tree 2010-11-18 book review 
Cartoonist(s): Signe Wilkinson
Comic/Cartoon: Family Tree
Viewable Date: 2018-05-07 Pub. Date: 2010-11-18
Image Number: 54194
Caption: Everyone have enough to eat and drink? We can start the discussion! I'll have a drop of wine. Do you have another cookie? I could do one more cheese puff. Got it. No one's read the book. I googled lost of reviews!
     
2. Comic Strip John Deering  Strange Brew 2007-09-03 book review 
Cartoonist(s): John Deering
Comic/Cartoon: Strange Brew
Viewable Date: 2018-04-17 Pub. Date: 2007-09-03
Image Number: 20479
Caption: You have excellent taste in books.
     
3. Comic Strip John Deering  Strange Brew 2017-11-01 book review 
Cartoonist(s): John Deering
Comic/Cartoon: Strange Brew
Viewable Date: 2017-11-01 Pub. Date: 2017-11-01
Image Number: 164429
Caption: Das Gutenberg Bible. The book review in the "Ancient Times" calls it "A Revelation."
     
4. Comic Strip Bob Thaves  King Baloo 1988-06-09 book review 
Cartoonist(s): Bob Thaves
Comic/Cartoon: King Baloo
Viewable Date: 2017-10-31 Pub. Date: 1988-06-09
Image Number: 324
Caption: Boy, this Thomas Paine guy sure has your number!
     
5. Comic Strip Mike Twohy  That's Life 2007-03-14 book review 
Cartoonist(s): Mike Twohy
Comic/Cartoon: That's Life
Viewable Date: 2017-08-15 Pub. Date: 2007-03-14
Image Number: 14821
Caption: Critics have described your new book as engrossing.
     
6. Comic Strip Darrin Bell  Rudy Park 2017-02-27 book review 
Cartoonist(s): Darrin Bell
Comic/Cartoon: Rudy Park
Viewable Date: 2017-02-27 Pub. Date: 2017-02-27
Image Number: 155084
Caption: I was supposed to speak at Berkeley about my new book on male-female relations. What do you mean "supposed to"? A few students protested, and before we knew it, radical outside agitators from the Anti-Lovin' Brigade started throwing Molotov cocktails. Then everyone blamed the students, and Berkeley fell sixteen notches on the Princeton Review's list of party schools. I'm surprised you let some "brigade" shut down your speech, Randy. The cute brigadier's eyes and mine met across a burning quad ... Less surprised, now.
     
7. Comic Strip Darrin Bell  Rudy Park 2016-07-02 book review 
Cartoonist(s): Darrin Bell
Comic/Cartoon: Rudy Park
Viewable Date: 2016-07-02 Pub. Date: 2016-07-02
Image Number: 145239
Caption: Randy, if you were stranded on an island, what's the one book you'd want to have along with you? Easy: Blood Meridian by Cormac McCarthy. It's got the perfect heft to knock coconuts out of trees. Well, I'd like to have How to Get off an Island, by Archie MacGuyver. That title's actually a metaphor for overcoming shyness. We really should have our own book review show.
     
8. Comic Strip Darrin Bell  Rudy Park 2016-04-06 book review 
Cartoonist(s): Darrin Bell
Comic/Cartoon: Rudy Park
Viewable Date: 2016-04-06 Pub. Date: 2016-04-06
Image Number: 141527
Caption: I'm announcing the debut of my new manual: "Randy's Movie-Watching for Alphas." Chapter One: The critics are all wrong … or the critics are all right. You wouldn't know, because you don't pay any attention to film critics. You make up your own mind. Chapter Two: The snack bar doesn't exist to you. You're not some horse feeding at a trough.
     
9. Comic Strip Dave Coverly  Speed Bump 2016-03-31 book review 
Cartoonist(s): Dave Coverly
Comic/Cartoon: Speed Bump
Viewable Date: 2016-03-31 Pub. Date: 2016-03-31
Image Number: 140940
Caption: Anyone else think the movie was better? Book club bouncer.
     
10. Comic Strip Mike Twohy  That's Life 2004-02-19 book review 
Cartoonist(s): Mike Twohy
Comic/Cartoon: That's Life
Viewable Date: 2015-04-09 Pub. Date: 2004-02-19
Image Number: 6593
Caption: Evan Clara Children's Book Division. Editor. Sorry.
     
11. Comic Strip Darrin Bell  Candorville 2014-10-05 book review 
Cartoonist(s): Darrin Bell
Comic/Cartoon: Candorville
Viewable Date: 2014-10-05 Pub. Date: 2014-10-05
Image Number: 116484
Caption: The Economist ran a book review where they called for a more "objective" look at slavery. They whined that "almost all the blacks in [this] book are victims, almost all the whites are villains." What, that surprise you, Big L.? Next thing you know, people gonna look into the slaves' high school records to see if they ever got suspended. Then they gonna go through the slaves' Facebook photos an' if they don't find no thug poses, they'll just Photoshop some gold teeth on the bruthas. They'll say Kunta Kinte stole a pack of cotton balls so he deserved what he got. Good talk, Clyde.
     
12. Comic Strip Bob Thaves Tom Thaves  Frank and Ernest 2012-08-26 book review 
Cartoonist(s): Bob Thaves Tom Thaves
Comic/Cartoon: Frank and Ernest
Viewable Date: 2012-08-26 Pub. Date: 2012-08-26
Image Number: 86920
Caption: Welcome to "Great Unknown Moments in Literary History." Tonight, Edgar Allan Poe and "The Raven." "Once upon a midnight dreary, while I pondered weak and weary." You call that poetry? Don't quit your day job! I know ducks who can rhyme better! What do you call that drivel? I'm leaning toward "To Kill a Mockingbird." I like "Bye Bye Birdie" better!
     
13. Comic Strip Dave Coverly  Speed Bump 2011-05-06 book review 
Cartoonist(s): Dave Coverly
Comic/Cartoon: Speed Bump
Viewable Date: 2011-05-06 Pub. Date: 2011-05-06
Image Number: 60641
Caption: Theater 3. I agree - the 3-D movie was good, but the pop-up book was better.
     
14. Comic Strip John Deering  Strange Brew 2010-04-07 book review 
Cartoonist(s): John Deering
Comic/Cartoon: Strange Brew
Viewable Date: 2010-04-07 Pub. Date: 2010-04-07
Image Number: 46038
Caption: No, they haven't produced any Shakespeare yet, but we've got Stephen King coming out of our ears. Tap tap tap tap.
     
15. Comic Strip Dave Coverly  Speed Bump 2010-04-01 book review 
Cartoonist(s): Dave Coverly
Comic/Cartoon: Speed Bump
Viewable Date: 2010-04-01 Pub. Date: 2010-04-01
Image Number: 45814
Caption: Editor's Block. I love them all.
     
16. Comic Strip Brian Crane  Pickles 2009-04-12 book review 
Cartoonist(s): Brian Crane
Comic/Cartoon: Pickles
Viewable Date: 2009-04-12 Pub. Date: 2009-04-12
Image Number: 31330
Caption: What are you typing, Opal? I'm writing a children's book about a bunny I got for Easter one year. He was soft and cuddly. I named him "Floppy." Then one day he escaped from his cage and hid in the crawl space under the house. I didn't see him again for a long time. I think he only came out at night. Finally one night I saw him in the moonlight. He was huge! His eyes glowed red. His fur was dirty and shaggy, and his front teeth had grown into long yellow fangs. I said, "Hi, Floppy," and he hissed at me. So I changed his name to "Beelzebunny." The end. What do you think? Move over, Peter Cottontail.
     
17. Comic Strip Bob Thaves Tom Thaves  Frank and Ernest 2008-09-21 book review 
Cartoonist(s): Bob Thaves Tom Thaves
Comic/Cartoon: Frank and Ernest
Viewable Date: 2008-09-21 Pub. Date: 2008-09-21
Image Number: 27031
Caption: Books. Frank, where should I put this book about construction by a metal-worker? In the sale bin --- It's strange to say but that riveting book isn't very interesting. And what about this one? I'm not sure --- Maybe a medical text on the immune system belongs in the "self-help" section. I've never seen this one before. I'll put it in "rare books." No, hold on Ernie --- That's another one for the sale bin. That book isn't rate, but it also isn't well-done!
     
18. Comic Strip Mike Peters  Mother Goose and Grimm 2008-07-06 book review 
Cartoonist(s): Mike Peters
Comic/Cartoon: Mother Goose and Grimm
Viewable Date: 2008-07-06 Pub. Date: 2008-07-06
Image Number: 24846
Caption: Origin of the Species. Not very good, Mr. Darwin, but perhaps your writing will improve gradually over time. Publisher.
     
19. Comic Strip Dave Coverly  Speed Bump 2008-01-05 book review 
Cartoonist(s): Dave Coverly
Comic/Cartoon: Speed Bump
Viewable Date: 2008-01-05 Pub. Date: 2008-01-05
Image Number: 21070
Caption: Stop judging yourself. You know it's what's on the inside that matters.
     
20. Comic Strip Bob Thaves Tom Thaves  Frank and Ernest 2007-05-01 book review 
Cartoonist(s): Bob Thaves Tom Thaves
Comic/Cartoon: Frank and Ernest
Viewable Date: 2007-05-01 Pub. Date: 2007-05-01
Image Number: 17102
Caption: Copyright Lawyer. I guess it's legal --- I just have a hard time thinking of your manuscript as "intellectual property."
     
Result page:    2  Next  (25 images)